Communication plays an important part in the conduct of our daily lives. Without it, the world will surely be in chaos. There are different mediums of communication. One can consider telephone, internet or mobile phones. The most convenient these days is sending text messages through mobile phones. Mobile phones ease the lives of everyone – with a touch of hand.

2016-04-27_19-58-27-600x315

Having mobile phones and sending text messages readily can create problems if used wrongly. Sometimes text messages can be the source of misunderstanding especially if you sent it to the wrong person or it is the right person but it turned out you regretted sending it. Perhaps the most challenging scenario is sending something that you eventually regretted.

If you sent something that you do not mean, how you wish to take it all back. In the past, taking it back is not possible but the best thing that ever happened to text messaging is deleting it after sending in regret. This is called text remorse and it is popular among Singaporeans. Everyone experienced sending messages that was only a good idea at that time but eventually turned out to be the worse text message.

o-delete-facebook

The text messages not thought before sending are devastating. If it involves work, you will surely have no work at the end of the day. If it is relationship, you will find yourself single at the end of the conversation. To avoid unpleasant episodes after sending text messages, you should learn to check thoroughly before actually sending it.

This seems to be an easy thing to say but sometimes it is hard to do. The good news is that there is an application now that can delete the message after your remorse. The app is called Privates. It promises to delete messages from the recipient’s phone even after you hit send. You can delete as long as the person did not read the messages yet.

The app has three security levels – mild, wild and insane. These security levels will delete unread messages after three, twelve or twenty four hours. The catch here is you should use the app to message people. For this, you need to be signed up. The greatest thing about this app is that it has security function that makes it difficult for someone to screen grab photos as well as some messages.

To date, this application is only available for iPhone users. Windows and Android users need not fret because developers will surely launch it in the near future.

regretful-texts